Pink Boots and a Machete

Hello friends,

I’m so pleased to announce that scientist, wildlife correspondent, and friend, Mireya Mayor, Ph.D. has just released a new book called, Pink Boots and a Machete: My Journey from NFL cheerleader to National Geographic Explorer. I’ve followed Mireya on her adventures for many years and as a fellow Latina, I’m proud to see a successful woman, wife and mother, making a difference in the world. Not only has Mireya’s book received fabulous reviews but the forward was written by none other than, Dr. Jane Goodall –yet, another inspirational woman whom I also admire.

I still dream of one day joining the National Geographic team as their “World Music Correspondent.” Whether or not that ever happens, I’m proud to call Mireya my friend and supporter. Hey…she helped me get to Jordan! 😉

View the trailer here:

Leave a Reply

